Save the Date: Investing in our Energy Futures Conference, May 28-29, 2020

Save the date for the inaugural Dartmouth Energy Forum: Investing in our Energy Futures event, May 28-29, 2020 in Hanover, NH. Registration will open in early 2020. 

Conference Highlights

Keynotes and panels across the two-day event will examine:

  • How to dramatically increase clean energy investment to simultaneously meet international demand and climate targets
  • The impact of emerging technologies and changing fossil-renewables mix
  • Addressing the urgent need for energy access in developing countries
  • Additional crucial issues facing the global energy industry

Confirmed Speakers

  • Norman Bay (Partner and Head of the Energy Regulatory and Enforcement Group, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP; Former Chairman, FERC)
  • Andrew Beebe (Managing Director, Obvious Ventures)
  • Carol Browner (Senior Counselor, Albright Stonebridge Group; Former Director, White House Office of Energy and Climate Change Policy; Former Administrator, EPA)
  • Stephen Doig (Research Director, Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy and Society)
  • Scott Fisher (Partner, The NorthBridge Group)
  • Arthur L. Irving (Chairman, Irving Oil)
  • Sarah Irving (Executive Vice-President and Chief Brand Officer, Irving Oil)
  • Dan Kalafatas (Co-Founder and Chairman, 3Degrees)
  • Tom Kiernan (CEO, American Wind Energy Association)
  • Arun Majumdar (Director, Precourt Institute for Energy, Stanford University)
  • Tom McHenry (President and Dean, Vermont Law School)
  • Nicole Poindexter (CEO and Founder, Energicity)
  • Marcy Reed (President, MA, and EVP, US Policy and Social Impact, National Grid)
  • Dan Reicher (Founding Executive Director, Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy and Finance, Stanford University; Former Assistant Secretary of Energy; Director, Climate and Energy, Google; Co-Founder, New Energy Capital Corp.)
  • April Salas (Executive Director, Revers Center for Energy at the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth College)
  • Tobias Schmidt (Head of the Energy Politics Group, ETH Zürich)
  • Varun Sivaram (CTO, ReNew Power)
  • Ian Whitcomb (President, Irving Oil)
  • Elizabeth Wilson (Director, Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy and Society; Professor, Dartmouth Department of Environmental Studies)
  • Ray Wood (Managing Director and Co-Head Natural Resources, Bank of America Merrill Lynch)
  • Other speakers to be confirmed soon

Dartmouth students will participate throughout the event, as well.

Registration opens in early 2020.